Publishing an App to a Group or a User
 

A key Administration task is to ensure that end users can easily and securely access their apps. You can publish an app to a selected group or user.
 

To publish an app:
 

  1. Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the URL for your Apporto system (e.g. mycollege.apporto.com) and log in to the system using your Admin credentials to access the App Publishing page.

      2. The Select a group or user field shows a hierarchical listing of groups and users.

          

      3. Locate the group or user to which you wish to publish an app.

  • To browse the list:
     
    • Click the icon to expand a category.
       
    • Click the icon to collapse a category.
       
  • To search the list:
     
    • Click the icon in the search box to select the category you wish to search, users or groups.
       
    • Enter the term you wish to search for in the search box.

      NOTE: When you perform a search, the system reads the word(s) in your search term as a string of characters (rather than as separate words), and searches for occurrences of the text string anywhere in an entry. For example, the search term “admin” would include the results “Administrator” and “Administration.”
       
    • Press the <Enter> key to submit your search. The search results display at the bottom of the screen.

      4. Click the desired group or user to which you wish to publish an app from the Select a group or user list or from the search results, as appropriate.
 

      5. Locate the app you wish to publish to the selected group or user.
 

      6. Click the “down arrow” on the STATUS / ACTION drop-down menu for the desired app.

  • The STATUS / ACTION menu displays the available options for the associated app.

      7. Select the desired option from the STATUS / ACTION menu:
 

  • Publish - The associated app is published and available for use by the selected group or user .
     
  • Publish and Notify - The associated app is published and available for use by the selected group or user , and email notification of availability is sent to all affected users.