Editing a User
You can edit the account of an existing user. This allows you to change the user’s password, group affiliations, role, and status.
Edit a User
Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the URL for your Apporto system, for example, “mycompany.apporto.com”, and log in to the system using your credentials.
Click the Users icon in the navigation panel.
The ‘Users’ screen displays.
The screen shows a list of all users for your Apporto instance.
Locate the user you want to edit.
Click the Actions button for the desired user.
The ‘Edit user’ popup displays.
Edit the user's attributes as desired. You may change the user’s password, groups, role, and status.
The Username is a system-generated identifier to uniquely identify a user in Apporto. This field cannot be edited.
You may change a user's password if the account is a local Apporto account. SSO, LMS, and AD accounts are managed via your identity management system.
If Users may have a maximum one Role. If no Role is selected, the user is an end user.
The user Status is either Active or Deprovisioned. Active users are able to access Apporto. Deprovisioned users are blocked from accessing Apporto, but their profiles are persisted until their account is deleted. Deprovisioned users are automatically deleted after a pre-defined time period (30 days by default). You may set the number of Days to deletion in the Deprovisioning screen in Settings.
Click Save to commit changes.
The Users screen refreshes to display your changes, and a success message shows at the top of the screen.