Release Notes For Business

Release Notes For Education

Editing a User

You can edit the account of an existing user.  This allows you to change the user’s password, group affiliations, role, and status. 

 

Edit Users
 

Edit a User
 

Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the URL for your Apporto system, for example, “mycollege.apporto.com”, and log in to the system using your credentials.

Click the Users 
icon in the navigation panel.

The ‘Users’ screen displays.


The screen shows a list of all users for your Apporto instance.

Locate the user you want to edit.
Click the
Actions 
button for the desired user.
 


Click Edit

The ‘Edit user’ popup displays.

                         
 

Edit the user's attributes as desired.  You may change the user’s password, groups, role, and status.
 The Username is a system-generated identifier to uniquely identify a user in Apporto.  This field cannot be edited.

 You may change a user's password if the account is a local Apporto account.  SSO, LMS, and AD accounts are managed via your identity management system.

 If Users may have a maximum one Role.  If no Role is selected, the user is an end user.

 The user Status is either Active or Deprovisioned.  Active users are able to access Apporto.  Deprovisioned users are blocked from accessing Apporto, but their profiles are persisted until their account is deleted.  Deprovisioned users are automatically deleted after a pre-defined time period (30 days by default).  You may set the number of Days to deletion in the Deprovisioning screen in Settings. 


Click Save to commit changes.

The Users screen refreshes to display your changes, and a success message shows at the top of the screen.

Emailing an Announcement
 

Once you've created an announcement, you may optionally email it to individuals or a group of users.   

 

Send Announcement by Email

 

Announcements can be sent via email to one or more users. You may only email users your role has permissions to. 

Click the Users  icon in the Navigation panel.

The ‘Users’ screen displays.

This screen provides a list of all users with accounts in Apporto.

Check the checkboxes next to the user(s) you'd like to send the announcement to. 

To send the announcement to a group, first filter by group name, then select all users in the group.


 

Click the Update options link.

The screen refreshes to display the ‘Update options’ menu.


Select the announcement you want to send from the Send announcement section of the menu. 

Click Update to send the announcement.

When the email is successfully sent, a confirmation message displays at the top of the screen.