Saving and Restoring Snapshots
 

The Save/Restore snapshots function lets you save up to two snapshots of an active session so you can "roll back" your work to a previous state. This could be useful if you need to undo your work.
 

Note that the following rules apply when working with snapshots:

 

  • Your current session is disconnected once the save process is completed.

  • If you have already saved the maximum number of snapshots allowed, the new snapshot overwrites the oldest snapshot.

 

This short guide will show you step by step how to:

 

Save a Snapshot
 

Save Snapshot
 

Click the Save/Restore snapshots icon in the top panel.

The ‘Snapshots’ dialog displays.

 

                        

 

This window lists up to two snapshots for the current session. Each snapshot is identified by timestamps showing the date and time at which the snapshot was saved.
 

Click Save

A confirmation message displays.

 

                       
 

Ensure all open applications in the cloud desktop are closed.
 

Click Save snapshot

Reconnect to your session once the snapshot has been saved.
 

Restore a Snapshot
 

Restore Snapshot
 

Click the Save/Restore snapshots icon in the top panel.

The ‘Snapshots’ dialog displays.
 

                   

 

Select the snapshot you want to restore, then click Restore

A confirmation message displays.

 

                         

 

Ensure all open applications in the cloud desktop are closed.
 

Click Restore snapshot

 

Your current session is disconnected once the recovery is in process. Reconnect to your session once the recovery is completed.