Configuring Deprovisioning
 

Before deleting users, it is common to deprovision them in case they may need to be reprovisioned in the future. Deprovisioned users arre unable to login to apporto, but their profiles remain in tact until the user is deleted. You may want to configure the number of days before deprovisioned users are deleted from Apporto.

You can do this on the Deprovisioning setup page.

 

This short guide will show you step by step how to:
 

 Open Deprovisioning setup
 

Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the URL for your Apporto system, for example, “mycollege.apporto.com”, and log in to the system using your Admin credentials.

Click the Setup icon in the Navigation panel.

The ‘Setup’ submenu displays.
 

                        

Click Deprovisioning

The ‘Deprovisioning’ popup displays.

To edit the number of days to deletion, cursor into the text box and enter a number.

Click Apply to save your changes.