When running a streamed app or desktop, you can share your screen with other users and collaborate in the current session.
Screen sharing enables you to collaborate with other users without providing access to your chats, analytics, or other private data.
This short guide will show you step by step how to:
Launch the streamed app or desktop that you want to collaborate on.
Select Share Method and Copy Link
Click the share screen icon in the top panel.
The "Screen Sharing" popup displays.
There are three sharing types:
View and draw
Select the screen sharing method that you want with the radio buttons, then click Copy Link, and close the Screen Sharing dialog.
Share Link with Other Users
Paste the copied link into an email or chat box and send it to one and more other users.
If you shared the View only link, other users can view your desktop, but cannot access or control the desktop or apps.
If you shared the View and draw link, other users can make annotations (draw) on your desktop by clicking and dragging.
To stop other users from making annotations, click the Share screen icon in the top panel, click the Stop Drawing button, then close the ‘Screen Sharing’ dialog box.
If you shared the Full control link, other users can start and use your desktop applications. However, menu icons in the ribbon (such as File Upload/Download and Analytics) will appear disabled and your Messenger app will not be accessible to other users.
Screen sharing will continue until the session is ended.