Deleting a User
 

You can delete an existing user account from your Apporto system. Once deleted, the user’s profile is deleted and they can no longer access the system.

This short guide will show you step by step how to:
 

Delete Users
 

Delete a User
 

Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the URL for your Apporto system, for example, “mycollege.apporto.com”, and log in to the system using your Admin credentials.

Click the Users icon in the navigation panel.

The ‘Users’ screen displays.
 

                                
 

The screen shows a listing of all authenticated users for your Apporto system.

Locate the user you wish to delete.

Click the Operations button for the desired user, then click Delete.

A confirmation dialog displays the message “Do you really want to delete user (user name)? This action cannot be undone.”
 

                                

 

Click Confirm to complete the deletion.
 

Click the Cancel link to cancel the deletion and leave the user intact.
 

The confirmation dialog closes automatically, the Users screen refreshes to display your changes, and a confirmation message displays.