Our company

Based in the heart of Silicon Valley, Apporto was started in 2014 with the mission of “Enabling users to access desktop apps anytime, anywhere”.

The vision

We all loved the user experience offered by Dropbox – it was so easy and simple to access files anywhere – yet we were struck that there was no similar service for staple applications such as MS Office, MS Project, or Adobe Photoshop.

We saw a need and knew we could fill it: our solution would be cloud-based, user-friendly, simple to administer, and, most importantly, affordable – even for college IT! Apporto is the product of that vision.

Love what you see? Do yourself a favor and share our website with your IT team!

A Leadership Team with Big Ideas

Antony Awaida

Founder and CEO

Leads the charge at Apporto. Seasoned entrepreneur with a vibrant career in sales and marketing at Oracle and Intellicorp. MS in Computer Science from MIT.

Sergii Vinnikov

VP, Infrastructure

BS in Computer Engineering, Ukraine. Sergii has set up more cloud, on-prem, hybrid, and you-name-it infrastructure than most teams combined!

Paul McGrath

VP, App Delivery

BSc Computing, University of Central Lancashire, UK. After a couple of decades managing IT at leading colleges, Paul can beat any software application into submission!

Heather Wasserlein

VP, Product

3 degrees from MIT. Led products at Yahoo and Travelocity. Now leading the product at Apporto.

Rohit Kumar

Director, UI Engineering

BSc India Institute of Technology. A PHP expert with a good eye for UI design, Rohit is frequently spotted working around the clock!

Marko Nikolic

Director, Front End Engineering

Javascript, Java, Linux, Tomcat, Catalina - all the latest buzzwords can go here.

Advisory board

David Ernst

Former CIO, University of California Office of the President.

Joe Moreau

CIO, Foothill DeAnza College

Theresa Rowe

CIO Oakland University

Bob Bramucci

CIO, South Orange County Community College District

Jason Wenrick

CIO, Cal State Sonoma and Cal Maritime Academy

John Ittelson

Professor Emeritus, CSU Monterey Bay

Some of our customers

Mente Argentina
Hanyang University
Muhlenberg College
Oakland University
Freie University Berlin
Ithaca College
Southern New Hampshire University
University of California, Merced
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Leizip
University of Monterrey
University of Tokyo