Using the Virtual Classroom
 

The Virtual Classroom enables faculty to monitor and assist students.  It provides a real-time view of the desktops of all students in a particular group who are online – all from a single screen.  Students can raise their hands to ask questions.  Faculty can click to get a closer view of a student's desktop, chat with or call students, and even request remote control to help a student along.


Access to the Virtual Classroom requires permission.  Users must be assigned the Faculty role and have permissions to at least one group.  Specifically, the following prerequistes must be configured in order for a user to see the Virtual Classroom  menu option.  
  

  • The Virtual Classroom must be enabled in Feature Settings
  • The faculty role must be assigned to the user
  • A custom role (role name) must be assigned to the user AND the custom role must have permissions to a group of < 100 users


 While the Virtual Classroom requires group permission, using Messenger only requires group membership.  Faculty must be a member of a group in order to see contacts in Messenger. 

 

Using the Virtual Classroom

 

Login

 

Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the web address provided by your administrator (eg. “mycollege.apporto.com") and log in to the system using your Faculty credentials.

 

Click on  to access the Apporto App Store.

 

Select your App or Desktop

Locate the desired app or desktop and click Launch

 

                        

The selected app or desktop opens in a new browser tab.

 

Open the Virtual Classroom

 

Click the Virtual Classroom    option in the top menu bar.

 The Classroom option is only available for Faculty with permissions to groups of < 100 users.


Select the relevant group (eg. course, section, etc.) and click Launch.

 

                  


The Virtual Classroom will open in a new browser tab.
 

                  

                  
The desktops of all users in the group (who are online) will be visible.  When a new user logs in, their desktop will appear.  When a user logs out, their desktop will disappear.  Messenger is available to chat with students 1x1 - or make a voice call to quickly help answer a question.
 

Desktops are shared in “view only” mode, and students are notified when their desktop is being shared.

 

              

 

Enlarge a Desktop

 

Click on a desktop to enlarge the view.

 


Messenger is automatically filtered so you can chat with or call the individual.

When you are finished, click x to close the view.

                                                                                     

Request Remote Control

 

In order to assist a student, click the View Options dropdown menu and request remote control. The following request will appear on the student’s desktop.

 

                   

 

If the student accepts, faculty will see the view refresh.  "You can control this desktop" will appear at the top of the view.

 

 


Cursor into the view to control the student's desktop.

When you are finished, click x to close the view.

 

Answer Questions


When faculty start the Virtual Classroom, a hand  icon appears in the student's menu bar.  Students can click to "raise their hand".

In the Virtual Classroom, faculty will see the raised hand and a red border highlighting the student's desktop.

 

 

Faculty can click on the student's desktop to enlarge the view, remove the red border, and "lower" the hand.


 

Close the Virtual Classroom


When you are using the Virtual Classroom, click x to close the browser tab.