Using Classroom View (beta)
 

Classroom View enables faculty to monitor and assist students. Using screen-sharing technology, Classroom View provides a real-time view of the desktops of all students who are online – all from a single screen.

 

Students are notified when their screen is being viewed, and faculty must request access for full control of the student’s desktop.

 

This short guide will show you step-by-step how to:

 

  • Use Classroom View

Use Classroom View

 

Login

 

Using your preferred web browser, navigate to the web address provided by your administrator, for example, “mycollege.apporto.com", and log in to the system using your Faculty credentials.

 

Click on  to access the Apporto App Store.

 

Select your App or Desktop

Locate the desired app or desktop and click Launch

 

                       

 

The selected app or desktop opens in a new browser tab.

 

Open Classroom View

 

Click the Classroom View  option in the top menu bar.

 

 The Classroom View option is only available for Faculty users if their Admin has enabled this feature. The menu option is active when there is at least one other user online, otherwise the button is inactive and appears grey.

 

Classroom View will open in a new browser tab.

The desktops of all users who are online will be visible. When users log in, their desktops will appear. When users log off, their desktops will disappear.

 

                 

 

Classroom View is not filtered by particular groups at this time.

 

Desktops are shared in “view only” mode, and students are notified when their desktop is being shared.

 

              

 

Enlarge a Desktop

 

Click the  button to enlarge a particular desktop. The desktop will open in a new browser tab.

                                                                                             

Request Desktop Control

 

In order to assist a student, click   to request access to their desktop. The following request will appear on the student’s desktop.

 

                  

 

The desktop will open in a new browser tab, in “full control” screen sharing mode.

 

If the student declines access, the session will be disconnected.